TechHub Europe

TechHub Europe GmbH was founded by Gertjan Rooijakkers and Gil Breth and is part of the Mountain Partners AG as technology Hub for Europe. We supply ‘State-of-the-Art’ software technology and services and own a technology stack enabling these solutions. Mountain Partners is a global venture builder headquartered in Zürich, Switzerland. More information can be found under Group.

As an independent company we create eBusiness Eco-Systems solutions for the Net-Economy. We provide with IaaS (Infrastructure as a Service), PaaS (Platform-as-a-Service) and SaaS (Software-as-a-Service) solutions and build State-of-the-Art Apps.

Our focus: Mobile and Web Apps in ‘cross-device-cross-platform‘-scenarios with cloud-based backends and enterprise solution integration.

Management

Gil Breth

Gil Breth

Managing Director

Gil Studied Information Technologies in Essen, and is founding Managing Director of TechHub Europe GmbH.

Gertjan Rooijakkers

Gertjan Rooijakkers

Founder, Business Development

Gertjan Studied Design (ABK St.Joost, NL) Marketing Communication (Avans, NL), Future Commerce Fintech (MIT, USA) und Value Creation in PE and VC (WHU, DE) and holds responsible for business development.

Filips Kokorevs

Filips Kokorevs

CTO

Filip studied Informatics at Riga University and specialized in Software- and Application-Architectures.

Oleg Sitovs

Oleg Sitovs

Managing Director Latvia

Oleg studied Information Technology and Programming in Latvia and leads the near shore development division in Latvia.

Oleg Gudkov

Oleg Gudkov

Director Near Shoring

Oleg studied Information Architecture in Latvia and is a specialist in Web-Architectures.

Kirill Poletaev

Kirill Poletaev

Head of Web Application development

Kirill studies Commercial Software Development in Riga and is a versatile Senior Software Developer.

Branches and Team

With our branches in Cologne, Essen and Liepaja TechHub has teams available in Germany and in near-shore. Our Team has grown to 14 in Cologne and Essen while dedicated teams work in near-shore where we have up to 60 developers engaged in customer teams. Dedicated teams are working on mobile SaaS application developments and projects – small teams of specialists drive our LBS activities and GeoServices or focus on software build systems, IoT solutions and blockchain technologie.

TechHub EU is looking for you.

If you are a crack in application development (java, c++) web development (html, javascript, ruby, rest) server stuff (django, jsnode, rest, ruby’o’rails, cms, java, apache, tomcat, jboss, sockets, api’s) or very good in project management, process design, UI/UX design and processes, or a crack at sales, leave us a informative note and well call you back!

Tech Hub Europe

Tech Hub Europe GmbH wurde gegründet von Gertjan Rooijakkers und Gil Breth und ist ein dedizierter Mountain Partners AG Technologie-Hub für die EU. Wir sind ein Lösungsanbieter von State-of-the-Art Software Technologien und Leistungen. Unsere Technologie ist im Einsatz bei unseren internationalen Kunden sowie Start-ups in den Bereichen FinTech, Security und Payments. Mountain Partners AG ist ein global agierender Venture Builder mit Hauptsitz in der Schweiz. Weitere Information zu Mountain Partners finden Sie unter Gruppe.

Als unabhängiges Unternehmen entwickeln wir eBusiness Eco-System Lösungen für die Digitale Wirtschaft. Wir bieten PaaS- (Platform-as-a-Service) und SaaS- (Software-as-a-Service) Lösungen fokussiert auf mobile Szenarien an.

Mobile und Web Business-Apps in ‚cross-device-cross-platform‘ Szenarien mit cloud-basierten Back-Ends und der Integration in Unternehmenslösungen. Dazu bieten wir eine Vielzahl an Back-End ‚Building Blocks‘ für Mobile an.

TechHub Management

Gil Breth

Gil Breth

Geschäftsführer

Gil studierte Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Universität Duisburg-Essen und ist geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Tech Hub Europe GmbH.

Gertjan Rooijakkers

Gertjan Rooijakkers

Partner, Business Development

Gertjan studierte Design (ABK St.Joost, NL) sowie Marketing Communication (Avans, NL) als auch Future Commerce FinTech (MIT, USA) und darüberhinaus Value Creation in PE and VC (WHU,DE) und verantwortet Business Development.

Filips Kokorevs

Filips Kokorevs

CTO

Filip studierte Informatik in Riga und ist spezialisiert auf Software- und Lösungs-Architekturen.

Oleg Sitovs

Oleg Sitovs

Managing Director Latvia

Oleg studierte Informatik und Softwareentwicklung in Riga und führt unsere Near shore Niederlassung in Lettland

Oleg Gudkovs

Oleg Gudkovs

Head of Near-Shore

Oleg studierte Software System Architecture in Riga und ist Spezialist für Web- und Java J2EE-Architekturen sowie Android Development.

Kirill Poletaev

Kirill Poletaev

Head of Web Application development

Kirill studierte Software Engineering in Riga und ist Enterprise Mobile Spezialist.

Standorte und Team

Mit Standorten in Köln, Essen und Liepaja verfügt das TechHub über Projekt-Teams in Deutschland und Programmier-Ressourcen im Near-Shore. Unsere Teamstärke in Köln und Essen ist auf 14 angewachsen, während im Near-Shore bis zu 60 Entwickler in unterschiedlichen Teams und Projekten tätig sind. Feste Teams beschäftigen sich mit mobilen SaaS-Lösungen und Projekten – und kleine Teams von Spezialisten mit den mBaaS Themen LBS und GeoServices, Software Build Systems sowie IoT und Blockchain Technologien.

Tech Hub EU sucht dich.

Bist du ein Crack in der Anwendungsentwicklung (java, c++), Web-Entwicklung (html, javascript, ruby, rest) oder ein Server Guru (django, jsnode, rest, ruby’o’rails, cms, java, apache, tomcat, jboss, sockets, api’s) oder sehr gut im Projekt Management, Prozess Design, UI/UX Design und Prozessen, oder ein Verkaufs-Crack? Lass es uns wissen und wir rufen dich zurück!